©2019 Kristine W.     |     Web Design By WERK Productions



A leukemia survivor (celebrating 14 years in remission this year), Kristine W actually counts surviving today’s music industry as her biggest feat in life. While others cowered in the melt down of the digital revolution, Kristine launched her own music label and publishing company, producing her own songs and videos.

“Staying relevant as an artist is a challenge,” she continues. “I’ve literally circled the planet to establish connections with the next generation of music makers and producers. Frankly, it has been a lot of work, but it’s important to keep up with other musicians out there who are creating today’s latest grooves.”

Kristine W hails from Pasco, Washington. After winning titles as Miss Tri-Cities and Miss Washington and placing first in the talent competition at the Miss America pageant, she went on to pursue her educational and musical dreams in Las Vegas. There, she found success headlining her own show at the Las Vegas Hilton, winning several ‘Las Vegas Entertainer of the Year’ awards and being officially sanctioned as the entertainer who performed more live shows at the Las Vegas Hilton than any other performer in its history, including Elvis. The award led to June 28th being officially sanctioned Kristine W day in the state of Nevada.

She began recording pop and dance tracks in 1994. Her first track, “Feel What You Want” reached #1 and since then, Kristine W has had a steady flow of chart toppers. With 16 #1s to date, she ties Jennifer Lopez in the #7 position of artists with the most #1 Billboard Dance songs. She also holds the world’s record for Most Consecutive #1 Billboard Club Hits. She’s had nine, surpassing Madonna and Janet Jackson’s previously shared record of seven. Billboard even named Kristine W “Dance Music Artist of the Decade”.

Kristine W returns to the dance floor with “Stars,” the second single from her soon-to-be released album. With its soaring vocals, infectious beat and heavy bass line, “Stars” is the definition of party track. However, listeners who peel back the high energy layers will hear a deep and important message beneath its surface. The song is about coping with life’s difficult transitions: a good friend moving away, children leaving to chase their dreams, or a loved one dying. Change is inevitable and in “Stars,” Kristine reveals the emotional rollercoaster she has been on these past eighteen months. “I’ve been dealing with a divorce,” she explains. “On top of that, I’ve had to confront illness in my family and my two precious children leaving home for college.” The song is a reminder that like the stars that fall from the sky, the people who disappear from our lives will always remain in our hearts. We should celebrate the light they brought — and always will bring — to our lives. The first remix of Kristine W’s “Stars” is available online now.

Kristine commissioned five distinct remixes for “Stars,” each with its own unique style. The Freejak mix is UK house. The Hans Mallon and Kespa Dutch version is EDM/Pop. Frank Lords (P.K.A. Loop Soop), a prominent Cuban producer based out of Miami, presents a Latin Flavored Tropical House track while Alex Acosta, one of the most influential circuit DJs in the world right now, offers the Big Room Tribal mix. Giuseppe D., a widely acclaimed producer who has provided official remixes for all of today’s top music artists, delivers the commercial House remix.

Kristine decided to test the waters by releasing the Freejak mix to the UK first. “That’s what happens when you release a track on your own,” she laughs. “It’s always a gamble and DJ’s across the pond, in particular, can be brutal. I figured since Freejak is one of the hottest remix/producers in the UK, who has attracted support from the the global DJ elite including Avicii, Tiesto, and Diplo — if they didn’t like the mix, I would know to take a bow right away before spending money on worldwide promo.”

Luckily for fans, the overseas response has been spectacular. Kristine is excited to unleash the other remixes soon so the song can continue on its journey. She’s also preparing to release her next album. “We are still fine tuning a few tracks but it will be out in a few months,” she promises.

It’s been five years since the release of Kristine W’s last full-length album, New & Number Ones. The explosive 13-track studio album included re-edited versions of six of her classic songs. Everything That I Got, the first single from the album, reached #4 on Billboard’s dance chart. The second release, So Close To Me, topped off at #2 and the 2014 remake of “Love Come Home,” the album’s third release, climbed to #4.

“I’ve processed a lot of pain in the past eighteen months, as many others have too, but I also know in my heart that I am extremely blessed,” she says. “Like the night sky, my tribe is vast. They include my family, my friends, and all my fans. They support me and inspire me to always look up and for that, I am eternally grateful.”

Fly Again Music is a diversified entertainment company devoted to producing, uncovering and revitalizing the very best of dance, pop and jazz culture.


"One of  the Top 3 Dance Artists of the decade behind  Madonna and Beyonce".  


subscribe to the official


  • Black iTunes Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Bandcamp Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon